Who played darren in bewitched?

Darrin Stephens, Samantha's husband on Bewitched was first played by Dick York. Due to an ongoing back injury, he was replaced by Dick Sargent.

---

Richard Allen York was an American radio, stage, film and television actor. He is best remembered for his role as the first Darrin Stephens on the ABC fantasy sitcom Bewitched. Dick Sargent replaced an ailing York for the final three seasons (1969–1972).