What is cheers in irish?

Slainte, pronounced "slant chah." It is the Gaelic word for "health."

---

Sláinte or slàinte is a word that translates as health in both the Irish & Gaelic languages. It is commonly used as a drinking toast in Ireland, Scotland, & the Isle of Man.