What's the fastest way to fold laundry?

Create a designated folding space that's flat, clean and large enough to fit a pair of pants. This will make folding faster and easier. Start folding as soon as you can, while the clothes are still warm. They will be more pliable so you'll spend less time smoothing out bumps and wrinkles.