What are the original star wars movies?

The original Star Wars films are Star Wars: A New Hope, released in 1977. It's sequel is Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back, released in 1980. The final film of the original trilogy is Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi, released in 1983.