How many meatballs does one pound of ground beef make?

One pound of ground beef can yield approximately four to twenty meatballs, depending on how small or large the meatballs are rolled. Making less than four will yield meatballs that are too large to get a uniform cook and are more likely to fall apart or misshapen during cooking.