What are the three zones in our solar system?

The inner zone closest to the Sun contains rocky planets: Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. The second part contains the four gas giant planets: Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The third zone includes the Kuiper Belt and the Oort Cloud of distant long-period comets.