What does mercury direct mean?

When Mercury is not operating smoothly there can be plenty of mishaps related to anything ruled by Mercury -- whether its transportation, commerce or communication. Now that Mercury has stationed direct, it will need a few days to regulate its orbit and then you'll be good to go