What's the fastest speed a human has run?

The fastest a human has ever run is 44.72 kilometers per hour, or 27.78 miles per hour. This speed has been measured between meter 60 and meter 80 on Usain Bolt’s world record run in 2009.

---

28 miles per hour is the top speed a human is capable of running.