How long will it take to leave our solar system?

The answer depends on the speed at which one is traveling. It takes 5 light-hours (meaning the distance light travels in 5 hours) for light to get out to Pluto from the Earth. The nearest star outside of our solar system, named Proxima Centauri, is over 4 light-years away.