Are daddy long legs real?

Yes. They are real. daddy longlegs Are an order of arachnids called Opiliones

---

The true "Daddy Long Legs" is an arachnid called an opilionid. They have one basic body segment, two eyes, and all 8 legs attach to the one body segment. There is also a spider that is often mistakenly called "Daddy Long Legs," but which is not an opilionid. Neither of them are dangerous to humans.