What year was hurricane katrina in new orleans?

Hurricane Katrina struck New Orleans on August 29th, 2005.

---

Hurricane Katrina was the costliest storm in U.S. history, and effects are still felt today in New Orleans and coastal Louisiana. Hurricane Katrina made landfall off the coast of Louisiana on August 29, 2005. It hit land as a Category 3 storm with winds reaching speeds as high as 120 miles per hour.