What is force meat?

Force meat is a mixture of meat or vegetables chopped and seasoned for use. It is a uniform mixture of lean meat with fat made by grinding or sieving the ingredients which may be smooth or coarse found in charcuterie, quenelles, sausages, pâtés, terrines, roulades, and galantines