What were cleopatra's birthstone?

For thousands of years, royalty have been renowned for having fabulous collections of gems and jewelry. One of the most famous collections was that of Cleopatra, who was said to be fanatical about Emeralds. Cleopatra was born in August so her birth stone is the peridot.