When was simpsons made?

The first season of the American animated television series The Simpsons originally aired on the Fox network December 17, 1989

---

The Simpsons debuted as shorts on The Tracey Ullman Show on April 19, 1987. After a three-season run, the sketch was developed into a half-hour prime time show called The Simpsons, which debuted on December 17, 1989.