Where was the great maple syrup heist?

Over the course of several months in 2011 and 2012, a team of thieves stole approximately 2,700 tons of maple syrup from a strategic maple syrup reserve maintained in Quebec. The theft has been popularly dubbed as the Great Maple Syrup Heist.