When did house hunters start?

according to E-online.com,There are three constants in life,death, taxes and House Hunters,it seems House Hunters is losing its trademark narration,The HGTV series,which has been around since 09-30-1999 and produced thousands of episodes,is in the process of ditching its narration,It returns 06-2020