What is a synonym of the word portion?

The word, "Portion", has several possible definitions. Some synoms for the most common usages are: part, piece, bit, section, chunk, segment, slice, fragment, wedge, destiny, lot, fate, fortune, luck, kismet, dole.

---

helping or serving