How rare is blue topaz?

Blue topaz is not rare. So in topaz it is the London blue that usually regarded as the most valuable. London blue topaz is a medium to dark grayish blue, sometimes described as "steely" or "inky". The reason why blue topaz is so reasonably priced is that topaz is a very abundant material.