Is j. i. f. a word?

J I F is not a word, although it is the name of a brand of peanut butter. The word jiffy, meaning right away, or in a moment, is sometimes shortened, so you might say, "I'll be there in a jiff", spelled J I F F

---

Jif is defined as a short measure of time. This a shortened version of jiffy and not typically acceptable for Scrabble type games.