How old do you have to be to have pepto bismol?

Pepto-Bismol should only be used by adolescents and adults age 12 and over. Children's Pepto Antacid is available for children age 2 and older. Neither product should be used by a child under 2 years old due to the risks of accumulation of bismuth, magnesium, or aluminum.