What is the name bow short for?

Beau can be short for Beaumont or Beauregard. It's also a standalone name

---

Bo can be a nickname for several names including; Robert, Beaufort, Boden. But, Bo can also be a given name and may not be short for anything. Also spelled Beau (French).