What's the difference between spicy brown mustard and dijon?

The main difference between spicy mustard and Dijon is the liquid with which the ground mustard seed plants are combined. Dijon mustard seeds are typically combined with unripe grapes while spicy brown mustard uses vinegar, which produces a different flavor profile.