How do you stop a sugar rush?

Meditation and mindful breathing. Follow a picture frame, breathing in, visually tracing up a side, then breathe out while visually tracing across the top, breath in down the other side, and out across the bottom. Repeat, breathing slowly, putting your body in manual mode instead of automatic.