How do you germinate a lychee seed?

Plant the seed immediately after removing from the fruit in a pot filled with sphagnum moss or vermiculite. Water lightly in the morning and in the evening and place in bright sunlight. Ensure good circulation of air around the plants. Keep the environment around the germination pot warm and humid.