How long does it take to bake a one pound potato?

Bake the potatoes in the over for 50 to 60 minutes. Flip them over every 20 minutes and check them with a fork. Potatoes are done when the skins are dry and the insides feel completely soft when pierced.

---

It takes about 1 hour at 400 degrees to cook a 1 pound baked potato.