How do you keep ants out of a hummingbird feeder?

Hang the feeder with fishing line, as ants find it difficult to climb on.

---

First make sure your feeder is clean and has no leaks. You can try things such as tying mint leaves or bay leaves to the pole, adhering double sided tape to the pole, or using an ant moat, guard, or trap.