How far do you bike in a triathlon?

The length of a triathlon may vary, but there are four basic lengths: The most common triathlon distance follows international Olympic guidelines: A swim of 0.93 miles (1.5 kilometers), a bicycle route of 24.8 miles (40 kilometers) and a run of 6.2 miles (10 kilometers).