What is ubiquinol used for?

Ubiquinol is used by the body to help to produce energy within the mitochondria. It can also be artificially made in the laboratory and sold as a dietary supplement. As an antioxidant, it helps protect cells from oxygen damage. It is found in meats, fish and many foods