When was general douglas macarthur fired?

On 11 April 1951, U.S. President Harry S. Truman relieved General of the Army Douglas MacArthur of his commands after MacArthur made public statements which contradicted the administration's policies.

---

On April 11, 1951, Harry Truman, the president of the United States, fired General Douglas MacArthur from his post as commander of the U.N. forces in South Korea at the height of the Korean War.