Who invented the coffee?

When it comes to “who invented coffee,” there is a consensus that coffee originated in Ethiopia. If you haven’t heard the story: an Ethiopian goat herder named Kaldi discovered coffee when he found that his herd became wired after eating the fruit of what would later be known as the coffee tree.