Why are snow crabs called snow crabs?

Snow crab, also known as queen crab, are found in the North Atlantic and North Pacific, preferring deep, cold-water conditions. Found in snowy ocean environments, they get their name from the snow-white colour of their meat. As their name suggests, they are closely related to the larger king crab.