What is mexico's independence?

Mexico's Independence Day is the sixteenth of September, dieciséis de septiembre. That date is when Father Miguel Hidalgo y Castilla made "el grito de Dolores" -- the cry for independence from Spain -- in 1810.

---

September 16, commemorating the Cry of Dolores, which, in 1810, initiated the war of Mexican independence from Spain