What is p. d. pda?

The acronym, P.D.A., can mean various things. It often means a public display of affection, such as holding hands, hugging, or giving someone a kiss, while in public. For a while, before smartphones, it often meant a personal digital assistant, such as a Palm Pilot, a precursor to smartphones.