When did the first bed bath and beyond open?

Bed Bath & Beyond Inc. is an American chain of domestic merchandise retail stores. Bed Bath & Beyond operates many stores in the United States, Puerto Rico, Canada, and Mexico. Bed Bath & Beyond was founded in 1971.