Is voldemort evil?

Considered "the most evil wizard in hundreds of years", Voldemort is a psychopath, devoid of compassion and remorse, and single-minded in his pursuit of absolute power. He feels nothing for anyone but himself, and considers all others his inferiors. So yes, he is indeed evil.