What is the difference between white vinegar and white wine vinegar?

White vinegar is distilled acetic acid (usually 5%) and water. White wine vinegar is vinegar that turned to wine and has a more robust flavor.

---

White vinegar is distilled acetic acid and water. White wine vinegar is vinegar that turned to wine and has a more robust flavor.

---

white wine vinegar is produced from diluted white wine. it is inoculated with acetobacter which oxidizes ethanol in the wine to acetic acid which is vinegar. i don't know about the production of white vinegar but i suspect it is produced with another source..