Are great northern beans and cannelli beans tue same?

Great northern beans and Cannellini beans are similar but different. Cannelloni beans are larger and have a thicker skin, producing a creamier bean when cooked. Great northern beans are slightly smaller with a thinner skin, producing a slightly less creamy bean.