What was the first game ever made?

The first computer game using video was invented in 1958 by William Higinbotham, a physicist working at the Brookhaven National Laboratory. The game that Higinbotham created, Tennis for Two, was first to show real animation. Visitors loved it—it was by far the most popular exhibit at the open house.