How hot is the ozone layer?

There is no way to determine this. The ozone layer absorbs 97 to 99 percent of the Sun's medium-frequency ultraviolet light (from about 200 nm to 315 nm wavelength), which otherwise would potentially damage exposed life forms near the surface. The thickness of the ozone layer varies worldwide.