How many dynasty's did egypt have?

The 30 Dynasties of Egypt. Historians divide ancient Egyptian history into 30 dynasties (3100 BC - 332 BC). A dynasty is a series of rulers belonging to the same family. Egypt's pre-dynastic era lasted until 3100 BC, when the country was united and the dynasties began to rule.