When do you plant brussel sprouts?

If you do choose to grow from seed, direct-sow into the garden in mid to late summer for a fall harvest. Plant seedlings in the garden 6-10 weeks before the first expected frost. In zones 9-10, sow seeds or plant transplants October through December.