What does a budgie look like?

The budgerigar, nicknamed budgie, also known as a parakeet is a small, long-tailed, seed-eating parrot. Wild budgies average 7 inches long with a 12 inch wingspan and weigh 1.1 to 1.4 ounces. They have a yellow face, light green abdomen, with black mantle markings on their back and wings.