When do squirrels go to sleep?

In the summer squirrels are active in the pre light before dawn. Squirrels usually nap through the heat of the day and are active again before sunset. The squirrel will sleep from dusk to just before dawn.

---

Squirrels are diurnal, which means they sleep when the sun goes down and they are active during the day.