What does y. two k. stand for?

Y2K stands for The Year 2000 Problem, which related to how computers handled dates. Many software programs assumed the first two digits of a year were 19 and only dealt with the last two digits. Companies and governments worked to address Y2K so there were no major issues going from 1999 to 2000.

---

"Y two K" is short for "The Year Two Thousand."