What countries were primarily involved in the peanut wars?

The Erie Gauge War (sometimes called the Peanut War) was a conflict between the citizens of Erie, Pennsylvania, and two railroad companies over the standardization of the track gauge between Erie and the New York border. Peanut venders were hardest hit, as they were prevented from selling their nuts