What are the shade vegetables?

Shade-tolerant vegetables tend to be leafy and green while root & fruit vegetables tend to require more sunlight. Examples of shade tolerant vegetables include: lettuce, spinach, swiss chard, arugula, endive, broccoli, kale, redicchio, cabbage, mustard greens.