What's the difference between balsamic vinegar and white vinegar?

White vinegar uses grains or grain alcohol and is acidic. Whereas balsamic vinegar is dark brown in color & is from unfermented grapes and aged in barrels.

---

Balsamic vinegar is made from the concentrated juice of white Trebbiano grapes. White vinegar is either obtained from fermenting alcohol or by diluting laboratory-produced acetic acid with water.