What is mechanical isolation?

1) It is a form of reproductive barrier that prevents two different species from mating with each other. Tho most prominent &visible in animals, also occurs in plant species. ScienceTrends. 2) It is also safe&secure disconnection of equipment or process plant from all sources of energy. Petropedia