Where is the death star located?

The first Death Star flew through space. After destroying Alderaan, it flew to its final destination orbiting the planet of Yavin trying to reach the Rebel base on the other side. Instead it was destroyed by Luke Skywalker. Its successor, Death Star 2, was located and destroyed orbiting Endor.