What is a minor mistake?

What is a minor mistake? A minor inadvertent mistake usually observed in speech or writing or in small accidents or memory lapses etc. an accidental misstep threatening (or causing) a fall; "he blamed his slip on the ice"; "the jolt caused many slips and a few spills"